Tomorrow waits! [A soliloquy] By ‘Lanre Bucknor

Tomorrow waits

With its gnawing uncertainty

But I will seize this moment

This moment of uncertainty

To leave the obvious

An obvious uncertainty

And walk 

away

Far away

In search of the uncertain

An uncertain happiness

I am gonna walk

With the pain

In the wilderness

I will 

romance this uncertainty

Till I am certain

Once again

And this time

It will be certainly

For ever

Forever more
.

.

.
Tomorrow waits

And so will I!

‘Lanre Bucknor writes from Lagos with elements of uncertainty because he knows that there is his own plan and there is God’s plan. He believes God’s plan is better than his although he tends to be wary at times. He can be found in a near natural state on twitter and Instagram as @lordrooz.

3 Replies to “Tomorrow waits! [A soliloquy] By ‘Lanre Bucknor”

Leave a comment