S. Alabi Bucknor: Gratitude for the Honour.

My father was a good man! I do not have any iota of doubt about this.

But I think he was a bit special too!

Yesterday was an emotional one for me especially and then for my family, but it was extremely refreshing to see everyone gather around again, to see everyone getting by inspite of everything.

My father was a special man not because of what a lot of people had to say about him before now and most especially yesterday, but because I witnessed some of those, even after his demise and for everytime people spoke about him in glowing terms, I keep hearing amazing new things he did for others in the very short period he had to spend here.

My father was a special man!

For having cramped so much amazing deeds for others while having so little in terms of finances and in all of his tiny 46years spent here.

Yesterday, we were truly honored for having everyone around, everyone who paid tribute, who dropped token for dua, everyone who whispered prayers for Dad, who whispered words of prayers for my family, who gave cash gifts and especially those all important prayers for our special man.

We never take any of those kind, kind gestures for granted, we never will do and just like my Dad used to advise, we will “never forget any good gestures availed us!”

We can not possibly thank everyone enough but we take solace in the fact that The Almighty Allah will aid us in repaying these huge gestures back to everyone.

This is from deep down and it is the purest form of our immense gratitude to God

And to all of you!

Thank you! 🙏

Leave a comment